Greek Bruschetta

photgggo

This Greek Bruschetta is a version of a version of an original recipe I’ve never tried. My friend Lee made her version a few years ago and naturally I adjusted it to complement my own palate. What I like about this recipe is how fresh it is. The Bruschetta mixture isn’t placed on top of bread but is scooped up with warm pita triangles. Fresh lemon juice rounds out all the complimentary ingredients that burst with salty and tangy flavours. I use shallots in this recipe because of my intense aversion to raw onions – especially red or purple onions. Yuck. There are so many ingredients you can add or omit – knock yourself out!

  • 1 small pint Grape Tomatoes
  • 10 – 15 pitted and chopped Kalamata Olives
  • Crumbled Feta Cheese (as much as you want)
  • 2 cloves of Garlic
  • 1 medium Shallot
  • 1 – 2 squeezed Lemons (add to taste)
  • Tiny splash of Olive Oil
  • Tiny pinch of Salt

Just chop, mix and serve.

TIP: I pit olives by cutting one side off then pinch out the pit. 

3 thoughts on “Greek Bruschetta

Leave a Reply

