How to Easily Remove the Evil Foil Cap from a Bottle of Wine

How many times have I cursed while trying to peel away the utterly useless foil cap when opening a bottle of wine? How many nails have I sacrificed while picking away at tiny bits of foil? How many times have I stabbed my thumb with the dull knife attachment on my mediocre corkscrew? How many real life tears have been shed after a hard day of work when I just can’t get that fucking foil off my GD bottle of wine? I’m getting anxiety just thinking about it.

Now imagine my astonishment when I was performing all of the above in Scotty’s kitchen when he simply took a knife, ran it up the side of the foil cap and watched as it slipped right off. My jaw dropped. I was speechless. I gave him cut-eye and then wondered WHY have I never thought of this my entire drinking career?!

photo

I don’t have a step-by-step guide or video on how to do this because I only have two hands and I often drink alone. I think it’s self-explanatory, just remember – only perform this magic trick with a sharp knife.

Also, this wine is delicious and under $15.  It’s rich and deep with major hits of vanilla and sometimes orange (maybe.)

4 thoughts on “How to Easily Remove the Evil Foil Cap from a Bottle of Wine

Leave a Reply

