Shrimp Ceviche

IMG_00000054

Once upon a time I tried to squeeze the juice out of 15 limes with a fork and I died. Before embarking on this heinous endeavor, do yourself a solid and buy a citrus juicer. I use the Chef’n FreshForce Citrus Juicer, because it’s tots durable and my mom bought it for me.

After juicing five million limes and chopping the ingredients mix it all together in a non-reactive bowl – that would be anything other than metal. If you want to know why, Google it. Tightly seal the bowl and let sit for at least two hours. The lime cooks the shrimp and will be done when they turn pink.

• 1 – 2 lbs of Tiger Shrimp, Raw
• Half Pint of Cherry Tomatoes
• 15 Limes – seriously
• 2 Cloves of Garlic
• 1 LRG Shallot
• Handful of Fresh Cilantro
• ¼ Thai Pepper or Other
• Pinch of Sea Salt

3 thoughts on “Shrimp Ceviche

  1. I made this last weekend – yes…let sit overnight – I drained some of the lime juice the next day too. This is absolutely awesome!!! It was gone in 2 days! I guess next time “double batch” 🙂 It was so cool to see that the lime juice actually cooked the shrimp, I was so skeptical on this part.

Leave a Reply

