Pomegranate Margaritas

photo

Other than an impromptu night in the village sharing a mic with a drag queen singing show tunes, my weekend was relatively chill. Saturday was the warmest day we’ve had all season and we needed it. I hate talking about the weather though. For one, I’m terrible at small talk. Someone could be talking about how excited they are that Target is coming to Toronto and I could reply with how tripping on Ayahuasca in Peru might bring me closer to understanding my existence.

Another reason why I don’t like talking about the weather is because I truly don’t give a shit. It’s snowing – so what. We live in Canada, it snows, it rains and sometimes it gets super hot and guess what? People will complain about that too. But I will admit this has been a very long, depressing spring so I took advantage of the sun and made celebratory Pomegranate Margaritas which while tanning with a great friend was nothing short of perfection.

Pomegranate Margaritas

Serves 2

  • 4 ounces of POM juice
  • 3 ounces of Tequila (white)
  • 2 ounces of Triple Sec
  • 3 ounces of Simple Syrup
  • 4 ounces of lime juice
  • 5 cups of ice

Blend.

One thought on “Pomegranate Margaritas

Leave a comment