Roasted Garlic, White Bean Dip

photo (1)

I finally used the Cuisinart Smart Stick my mum gave me for Christmas – it’s amazing. I haven’t been inspired to cook in quite some time. In fact, I haven’t had much motivation to do anything at all the past few months. February, is that special time of year when I’m so lethargic from Seasonal Affective Disorder, I convince myself I’m spiralling into another bout of self-inflicted depression. But once I realize I’m likely suffering from SAD and Spring is around the corner, inspiration begins to resurface from that mystical place where it comes from.

Roasted Garlic, White Bean Dip

  • 1 Whole Garlic Head
  • 1 LRG Can White Beans
  • Juice of 1 ½ Lemons
  • 1 TSP Cumin
  • 3 TBSP Olive Oil
  • Salt to Taste

Roast Garlic by placing the head in a muffin tin, coat well with olive oil, tightly cover with tinfoil and cook for 35 minutes at 400 ° Combine all ingredients in a food processor and blend.

One thought on “Roasted Garlic, White Bean Dip

Leave a Reply

