Potato Leek Soup With Dill

photo (2)

I don’t have a picture of the final product but I do have to say, this soup was kickass. I didn’t think it would hold as much flavour as it did hence the “pinch” of Italian seasoning – I often worry my recipes will be bland so it’s natural for me to go overboard with spices and potentially ruin anything. If you choose to try this, make sure you have extra broth on hand, I had to add more liquid before I blended this, it was super thick.

Potato Leek Soup With Dill

  • 3 Leeks
  • 1 Carrot
  • 3 Celery Stalks
  • 6 Potatoes (Yukon) 
  • 5 Cups of Vegetable Broth
  • Olive Oil 
  • 1 TBSP Butter (optional) 
  • 2 Cloves of Garlic
  • Pinch of Italian Seasoning 
  • Fresh Dill
  • S&P

In a large sauce pot, sauté leeks, carrot, celery, garlic, Italian seasoning and olive oil for 10 minutes. Add chopped potatoes, fresh dill, broth and simmer for 25 minutes. Blend and add more liquid if necessary. I used my new hand blender that I can’t shut up about.

One thought on “Potato Leek Soup With Dill

Leave a Reply

