Dollar Store DIY Glitter Grenades

A few years ago I made FAKE glitter grenades for a Halloween costume. They were such a hit I gifted them as Christmas tree ornaments. I have to refrain from glittering everything in sight but I’m often cruising the Dollar Store looking for my next subject. Although this grenade only cost one dollar, I did spend a bit of cash on Martha Stewart fine glitter. I think it’s worth it because they are rich in colour and you don’t have to use much of it.

I painted a grenade with white acrylic paint. If you have primer, knock yourself out. After it dried I painted on generic craft glue (thoroughly) then generously scattered on the glitter. I had to touch them up a little bit but was very happy with the results.

Posted in DIY

One thought on “Dollar Store DIY Glitter Grenades

Leave a Reply

