Late Night Pasta

Whoops, I drank too much wine last night – yolo. This isn’t rare but right before I was ready to pass out I remembered that I forgot to eat dinner and there is no reason to punish myself with an empty stomach hangover. The Worst!

Needing something quick and easy I obviously chose (gluten free) pasta then ransacked my empty fridge for ingredients – turns out this was the best pasta dish I’ve made in a while. What really made this pasta dish stand out was the tomato/anchovy paste which I highly recommend having at all times. It has turned so many ordinary dishes, “next level.”

Cook pasta, drain and set aside. In the same pot, sauté garlic in olive oil. Add a TBSP of flavoured tomato paste. If you don’t have tomato paste don’t freak out, this dish tastes great with just the olive oil. Toss the pasta, plate it and add feta cheese, kalamata olives and fresh basil. Again, if you don’t have these specific ingredients your fridge sucks. Jokes, the possibilities are endless.

Leave a Reply

