Tilapia in a Bag

Go figure the only blog post I spent zero effort on went viral. Since this post generated a lot of (P) interest I thought I would share another fish in a bag recipe I enjoy. This method of cooking is so easy and mess free, I’m starting to think I should cook all my meals in a tin foil pouch. And if I ever went camping, which will never occur in this lifetime, I would definitely be cooking this way over a camp fire. What I like most about this method is how the greens steam on their own with the flavours of the ingredients you add to the pouch – thus saving even more time to drink the bottle of wine you bought for this recipe.

  • 1 piece of tilapia
  • Bunch of bok choy
  • 1 tsp. sesame oil
  • 1 tbsp. soy sauce
  • 1 tbsp. white wine
  • Garlic
  • Ginger
  • ½ lime squeezed 
  • S&P

*NOTE* I’ve always used rapini opposed to bok choy but I couldn’t find any at the store today.

Spread a large piece of tin foil on a flat surface. Add a bunch of greens, place fish on top. Gather the sides a bit so the liquids do not run over the foil and add your ingredients. Wrap the fish up tight in a pouch, place on baking sheet and bake for 20 minutes at 400 °

5 thoughts on “Tilapia in a Bag

  1. I had talapia for dinner tonite, I took 6 filets put then in a cast iron frying pan after spraying it with bakers joy, then sliced red skin potatoes and arranged on top the fish then added sliced onions, added just a little bit of water salt and pepper and covered with foil and baked on 350 until potatoes were done, my gosh it was delicious…

Leave a Reply

