Dollar Store DIY – Terrarium

My first terrarium was an epic fail. I planted hens and chicks and too many of them so they grew out the top and over the sides which kind of defeats the purpose. I also used marbles as drainage so the final product looked like my children made it and I’m sure I would have loved it, if I had children. I revamped my terrarium last night attempting a more minimal/mature expression. It turned out super chic and I only spent $6.75.

 

Dollarama is currently selling a plethora of vases that are perfect for small terrariums. I also bought the white gravel there. The plant I found for $3.50 at my local garden centre. It doesn’t require a lot of water so this is a perfect house plant for moi!

Posted in DIY

10 thoughts on “Dollar Store DIY – Terrarium

Leave a Reply

