BBQ Steak & Pineapple Skewers

Sometimes (always) I feel like doing nothing so that’s exactly what I did this long weekend. I actually left my apartment a few times to visit friends then ran back home to craft. Scotty had me over for BBQ on Sunday. After grabbing a couple hangover slushies and shopping for a patio umbrella we spent the rest of the day eating, drinking and playing cards. It was hot, lazy and perfect.

Pineapples never seize to amaze me – it’s the chameleon of fruits. I’ve never thought to put steak and pineapple together on the same BBQ skewer but they get along so well they deserve an exclamation point!  Wesley made burritos on Saturday afternoon and mentioned she should have added pineapple. Pineapple really gets around – I like that.

Marinate beef then add to skewer with pineapple and BBQ for 10 -15 minutes – medium rare. 

Caprese Skewers – bocconcini, grape tomatoes, fresh basil. Skewer, drizzle olive oil, balsamic vinegar – S&P. 

9 thoughts on “BBQ Steak & Pineapple Skewers

  1. Slutty Pineapple Fact: contains the same enzyme used in meat tenderizer. Just had it in a chicken salad. Even salad gets a ride.

Leave a Reply

