Agoraphobia Pasta with Spicy Sausage and Mushrooms

I was craving pasta on Saturday but I didn’t have canned tomatoes and was feeling slightly agoraphobic so I had to get creative. I also had cooked sausage in the fridge I had intended to make soup with on Thursday but I was sidetracked when company came over and confused Thursday night for Friday – see Slushy Sangria Shots. My friend Danielle and I often have to remind each other – Thursday is NOT the weekend.

Pasta with Spicy Sausage and Mushrooms

  • 2 tomatoes
  • Cooked spicy sausage – crumbled
  • Crimini mushrooms
  • 2 cloves of garlic
  • Penne
  • 2 TBSP Ferma pimento paste 
  • Olive oil
  • S&P
  • Optional: Red Pepper and Anchovy Paste

Remove sausage from casing, cook and remove from pan. Add olive oil, garlic and mushrooms, cook for five minutes. Add diced tomatoes and mash in to pan. Return sausage to pan, add pimento paste and cook for five minutes. Toss sauce with cooked penne, S&P to taste. I added red pepper and anchovy paste only because Wesley left it at my place along with the other fancy condiments I can’t afford.

Leave a Reply

