Best Margarita Ever

The weather this weekend was incredible. Those who know me understand I don’t care to ever talk about the weather but it was so warm and sunny on Sunday, no level of hangover was going to confine me to my bed. Well almost but Scotty invited me over for a barbeque so I shot of bed, barfed and put some lipstick on.

Although Scotty spoiled me all day with various cocktails and nourishing fuel, which successfully volleyed me out of my “accidental hangover,” his partner Joel made the BEST margarita I’ve ever had and a mango salsa which we dressed our barbecued chicken with:  

Best Margarita Ever

1.5 ounces of Sauza Tequila Gold
0.5 ounces of Triple Sec 
2 ounces of lime juice
0.5 ounces of simple syrup

 Shake in cocktail shaker, dust rim of glasses with a mixture of salt and chili powder. Add iced cubes to glass when serving.

 Mango Salsa

3 golden mangoes
2 shallots
1/4 red pepper
2 fresh chilli peppers 
generous handful of cilantro
juice of 2 limes
salt and pepper to taste

Dice/mix all the above

Leave a Reply

