Garbage Quiche!

Scotty made me this poster of my face. It’s chic, narcissistic and so very me. He also helped me move, gave me house-warming orchids, drives me to the grocery store, project/draws designs on my wall and is full time awesome. When you are shit broke and you have amazing friends, how do you repay them? Cook.

As you might have read, I haven’t had the best relationship with cooking of late. Sometimes, recipes just don’t work – get over it. I had a lot of leftovers that needed to be recycled ASAP and two pie shells so I whipped up Garbage Quiche. I’ve actually never made quiche before; it’s easy and there really isn’t any limit to what you can put in it.

Garbage Quiche

  • 1 pie shell
  • 4 eggs
  • ½ cup of cream
  • ½ cup of cheese
  • S&P to taste
  • Whatever you have in the fridge

Fry veg in butter and place in cooked pie shell. If adding cooked meat, throw it in too. Whisk eggs and cream with pepper, add to pie shell and top with cheese. Bake at 350° until cooked – approximately 30 minutes.

IDEAS:

  • Leftover cooked salmon, tomatoes, capers, asparagus, baby parmesan cheese, shallots.
  • Spinach, mushrooms, potato, pancetta, yellow onion, any kind of cheese.
Leave a Reply

