Easy Homemade Croutons

I had leftover bacon and made carbonara for a few friends on Friday which was only subpar. The only noteworthy part of dinner was the homemade croutons I made to accompany a caesar salad. I was in a pinch for time and don’t live near a bakery so I bought generic whole wheat bread and crossed my fingers. The most challenging part living in my new neighbourhood is the absence of a grocery store and I’m incredibly lazy. I managed to find a butcher and a few small markets for fruit and veg but for all the rest I will either have to change my diet or get off my ass.

Easy Homemade Croutons

  • 4 slices of bread (or one per person)
  • Olive oil
  • Italian seasoning

Preheat oven 350° Brush both sides of bread with olive oil and cut into cubes. Place them on a baking sheet, add Italian seasoning and a pinch of salt if desired. Toss and bake for 10 minutes, turn them once and bake for another 10 minutes.

P.S. I’m starting to settle in to my new digs and might start blogging my craft projects – deal with it. Here is a sneak peek into my weirdo style. I still have SO much to do to this dump but I’m taking my time because this shit is getting expensive. XO

Leave a Reply

