PHD Starvation Smoothie

The coffee shop I have been going to for over four years is now opening later in the day and there is no other coffee shop in my area that is open at 7:30AM. This means; I can’t have my morning coffee on my hour long and agonizing TTC commute to work. And no, I’m not making homemade coffee, gross.

Having close to zero willpower I rarely succeed at abandoning any habitual behaviour. So naturally, I’ve been quite devastated to be forced into this routine adjustment. I tried commuting to work sans morning coffee, it was horrific. But to my surprise, I discovered an alternative today.

Due to my debilitating PHD, I’m avoiding all solid foods and have been consuming a lot of  smoothies so I made one for my commute this morning and when I got to work I felt great. The best part is at 11AM I was still full. This is amazing news as my stomach is a ravenous beast from 8AM to 12PM and I have never found a cure to satisfy it. I suppose not all routines are the right ones.

PHD Starvation Smoothie

1 Banana
7 Frozen Strawberries
1 Cup Skim Milk
1 Cup Plain Yogurt
1 Tsp. Honey
1 Tbsp. Flaxseed Oil

Leave a Reply

