Colleen’s Cheese Spread

Every holiday season my organization participates in Grazing Day: we are encouraged to bring in food, walk around and socialize with other departments = grab food fast and eat at your desk. I work in the IT Department and with mostly men, so when people walk over to IT there is never food, just a bunch of nerds typing away eating food gathered from other departments.

This year I decided to participate and made my mother’s cheese spread which I am highly addicted to. 

It’s killer on garlic bread:

  • 1 container of Imperial Cheese
  • Half pkg Cream Cheese
  • 10 drops Tabasco Sauce
  • 2 Tsps Garlic Powder
  • 1 Tsp of Paprika
  • 1 Tbsp Lemon Juice

TIP: Label your food to minimalize awkward office interaction. I’m half joking but I also made tapenade and a lot of people have an aversion to green olives or don’t consume alcohol.

One thought on “Colleen’s Cheese Spread

Leave a Reply

