Panko Encrusted Avocado

Three weeks feels like three days and I’m amazed how much can change in such little time. My recent promotion has been keeping me quite busy so I haven’t had much time to entertain but I was able to find time to play in the garden. I planted a variety of herbs as usual – sugar snap peas and cayenne peppers for something new.

I did however have a pair of lovely ladies over on the long weekend and made Panko Encrusted Avocado Slices with Cilantro/Lime dipping Sauce. You can find the recipe here at Christie’s Corner, a food blog I’ve been admiring for some time now.  These tasted as amazing as you think they would – crunchy on the outside, creamy on the inside. Those who have a strong aversion to cilantro might want to try something other than the dip, a sweet salsa perhaps.

Happy Summer.

 

Leave a Reply

