Nelly Frittata

I had leftover cilantro and spicy sausage in the fridge. I also had sharp white cheddar and a red pepper eying me up for a few days so I attempted my first, Frittata.

  • ½ Red Pepper
  • 1 Spicy Sausage – Cooked
  • ½ White Onion
  • 2 Cloves of Garlic
  • 2 Handfuls Sharpe Cheddar Cheese
  • Cilantro
  • 6 Eggs
  • Splash of Milk
  • S&P

Fry red pepper, onion and garlic in a pad of butter. I add a splash of olive oil because I read somewhere it keeps the butter from burning – I have yet to prove this theory correct. I sauté peppers longer than advised; 10 minutes – but I make sure not to burn anything. Whisk eggs and milk. Pour over sautéed veg, add cheese and cilantro, cover and cook until done – medium heat.

I’m pretty sure I did this wrong. Nevertheless, it was delicious.

Leave a Reply

